March 16, 2010

I just spent ages making a new playlist for work, because I’ve just been putting my ipod on shuffle, which is fine, except I can’t really play anything explicit/inappropriate (THANK GOD I was at the counter that time ‘Flower’ by Liz Phair came on and my coworker was serving a family!!).

And then there’s the embarassingly bad music I have on my ipod for private sad times, and girl’s night in. Miley Cyrus levels of bad.

So I made a new playlist, specifically avoiding anything with naughty words etc. I won’t post the whole thing because, well, it’s 741 songs long. But here is a list of the artists that are on it:

Angus & Julia Stone
Augie March
Bat for Lashes
Beastie Boys
The Beatles
Bertie Blackman
Billy Idol
Bob Dylan
Bombfunk MC’s
Bush
Carla Bruni
The Cat Empire
Cibo Matto
Counting Crows
The Cranberries
Cream
Crowded House
Crystal Castles
The Cure
Daft Punk
Dashboard Prophets
David Bowie
Devics
Diana Ah Naid
Dizzee Rascal
The Doors
Emiliana Torrini
Eskimo Joe
Faith No More
Faker
Fiona Apple
Florence and the Machines
Frente!
Friendly
George
Girl Talk
Gnarls Barkley
Godspeed! You Black Emperor
Goldfrapp
The Good China
Gorillaz
The Gossip
Gotye
Hum
Jebediah
Jeff Buckley
Joy Division
K’s Choice
Kaiser Chiefs
Ladytron
Laura Marling
Leonard Cohen
Lily Allen
Lykke Li
Missy Higgins
Modest Mouse
Muse
My Bloody Valentine
N.E.R.D
Neutral Milk Hotel
New Order
Nick Drake
Nirvana
Nouvelle Vague
Placebo
Portishead
The Police
The Presets
The Prodigy
Pulp
QOTSA
Radiohead
Regina Spektor
Robyn
The Rolling Stones
Rufus Wainwright
Sarah Blasko
Sia
Simon & Garfunkel
Sneaker Pimps
Sonic Youth
Soko
Stars
Tegan & Sara
Vampire Weekend
Yelle

I’m fairly proud of it. I think this will provide some good listenings. Definitely better than listening to the company theme song and preview tape on endless loop.

4 Responses to “”

  1. ponyhunter said

    that’s a pretty rad lineup haha. oh wow, no way, which one!?

  2. claire said

    freya. 🙂 if that was her, my computer screen is tiny and so were those pics! it looked a lot like her anyway.

  3. Sarah Hannah said

    looks like my ipod minus my embarrassing music of britney spears and mandy moore!

  4. claire said

    Haha, it’s basically my ipod minus the embarassing stuff. Because, well, in Newtown, people judge you for Britney!

Leave a Reply

